Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So my b/f's boxer broke out in hives 2 weeks ago.. at least that's what our vet said.. they were just like bumps but now they have started to do something weird.. i only have yorkies. i know absolutely nothing about boxers and this is my b/f's first. any help or info would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

·
Registered
70 Posts
OMG I would be horrified!
Even as a vet tech, I dont think I have ever seen a case of hives that bad!
I really wish there was something I could suggest to help, but all I can offer is that it clears up quickly!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
your telling me!!! i've NEVER even seen a dog with hives..then i come over here to find this!!! i about died!!!!  our vet said it's the worst he's ever seen too..they gave him two shots and said to keep giving him benadryl.. but it hasn't seemed to help at all ..now the ones on his head and face are turning white.

·
Registered
165 Posts
I've never dealt w/ hives, but I think I would a second opinion in a few days if not better.  Is he itching?  Also google hives for more info.
Keep us posted.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Bellasmomma\";p=\"29886 said:
I've never dealt w/ hives, but I think I would a second opinion in a few days if not better.  Is he itching?  Also google hives for more info.
Keep us posted.
no he's not itching..i have googled it and been doing some research..that's how i found this site...but none of the pictures i find seem to look like theses

·
Registered
7,757 Posts
I would seek another opinion from a different vet. I've seen hives before, but not that severe. Poor baby,  :(  please keep us updated on his condition.

·
Registered
11,429 Posts