Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got a female boxer puppy, 4 months old. I have no previous experience with boxers, and she seems skinny....
Please take a look at photo, let me know what you think.....

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
she does appear to be just be a little thin. What food are you feeding here? depending on what food she is being fed, switching could be beneficial. Also you can add some "extras" to her food to help pack on weight. I added a spoonful as cottage cheese to my girl to help pack on weight, and she got a protien snack (pb sandwich) in the afternoon. you can also add plain yogurt. hope this helps some!!
BTW welcome-she is a pretty girl. whats her name?

·
Registered
2,134 Posts
Hi and welcome to the Forum, your new girl is very cute.  It's hard to tell what she weighs from a picture, but Andrea's suggestions were really good if you think she is too thin.

·
Registered
109 Posts
My Cuda' went thru those stages as well.   It looks like yours just grew in the leg department.    Yours doesn't look unhealthy.   As long as it is acting normal,  eating well, and using the bathroom.......your fine.    They are a slender breed anyway.   Changing food, like the above post mentioned, is not a bad idea if you are worried.

Good luck.

·
Registered
343 Posts
She doesnt look bad at all. Just a tad thin. My Popeye looked like that (maybe even a little thinner) when I got him (and he was 4 months as well)

·
Registered
18,306 Posts