Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
352 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i'm home from work today and took Madeline to the dog park at lunch.  she was having the best time with the other dogs and was getting really tired.  i was giving her a few more minutes and all of a sudden there's a commotion and we all look and see her and another dog (a big male wolfhound of some sort) fighting.  we all rushed over to break them up and it took me yelling and trying to get between them, another guy, and the wolfhound's mom to separate them.  she wouldn't listen to me at all.   :(

having grown up with yards for our dogs, i'm new to dog parks and want to know if this is normal (i.e. during all the excitement is it normal for dogs to sometimes get pushed too far) or do i have some aggression building in my boxer?  we've been going regularly on the weekends and some week days so she's familiar with the dogs (not these particular ones--there were two, a bro and sis) for about 2 weeks.  could it be that she was just too tired at that point and he ticked her off?  by the way, we don't know which dog started it.

if this is aggression, what do i do to control it?

·
Registered
18,306 Posts