Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,

I'm new here and I'm here to get some help from you, more experienced people.

I've got a boxer, first dog ever, I'm 25y old and I'm taking good care of him.

We sleep together, are all day in the same room, he has 2 times a day outside walks that last to 2, 2:30 hours, he eats 3 times a day + snacks and he has exercise in the house with the ball + lessons in giving his paw, giving a high 5, sitting, knowing his place and all that learning.
I'm still learning as well what else to incorporate, so any advises are more than welcomed.

Could I please as well get any help on these 3 questions:

1. I'm something of a bodybuilder and I got a high protein diet of course, but dogs have (as I heard) problems with high protein diets, it can damage their bones or something, is it too much to feed him 1 egg every day with his 2nd meal in the afternoon?

2. Can I incorporate whey protein supplements, something like ISO93 with his food? Maybe like half a scoop daily?

3. Should I keep him on dog food or change it up to "people" food? I'm from Montenegro and as much as I noticed there isn't a lot of the "high grade" food here to buy, mostly everyone is saying RoyalCannin is the best, but I did read on a few places that it isn't so good, so I'd start ordering the food online for him, together with some dog protein supplement/multi vitamin supplement and joint supplement, if ISO93 isn't ok for him.

4. Please advise if you know some good online store for dogs that is willing to ship to Montenegro. I usually buy on bodybuilding.com but they don't have dog stuff as much as I noticed.

5. Can I put Omega-3 which I use for myself in his meals? I as well give him calcium and some vitamins I got from the vet, together with something like a mentol bone snack for his breath.

Please let me know if there is anyone here willing to help a young "daddy". :)