Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'm new to the Boxer Forums. My name is Elizabeth, I'm 22 (almost 23) and engaged to Shawn (29). I am a soon to be stepmom to a boy and girl (ages 9 and 6), and mother to Alexander, age 2. I am expecting our 2nd and last child together, Cadence, on April 20th.

I am a senior in my last semester at college getting my Bachelors degree (Philosophy major/Psychology minor). We own 2 Boxers, one we've had for two years, the other we just adopted yesterday. Both are "rescues" persay. The first is Spooky, she is an 8 year old black & white Boxer who had several litters for a breeder before being "rehomed" to us. We took her home and she has been the BEST family dog ever. I really think she is the best dog in the world, there is no other like her. She has sold us on the Boxer breed, and since we just purchased our first home with fenced in yard, and have a permanent home now, we have been looking for a second Boxer. We finally found one yesterday and brought him home. He is a 16 month old fawn and black Boxer, male, named Samson (seems to be a popular name for Boxers I see!). We didn't want to get a puppy because we can't deal with the puppy puppy stages with a young toddler and baby on the way, and didn't want to get in over our heads. So we opted to get a young adult, and we couldn't be happier (aside from a few issues). Samson is house trained, and well behaved, energetic but not a chewer and out of the biggest puppy stages. Spooky and him really seem to have hit it off.

Other animals we own..well I ride dressage (well, usually, but I'm pregnant right now and can't). I have a 17.5 year old Quarter horse gelding named Royal. He was my first horse and we've owned him 12 years now.  I also own 3 rabbits, 2 English Lops (Princess I'm All Ears, and Thirteen's McCloud) and 1 Mini Lop who I just rescued and is pregnant we believe (Noel).