Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Im new to Boxer Forum. I've had boxers since 2002. I had to join a group to let my feelings out on the recent passing of my Mayjhor. My Mayjhor had his second birthday on 1-10-17. This last Saturday I noticed red spots all over his body (he was a sealed boxer--appeared all black) they were hard to notice but able to see when you got a 72 lb lover in your face. I freaked out and went straight to the 24 hr vet. I was told my baby had IMTP. I had never heard of it and I still wished I never did. Mayjhor died 2 days later. My loss is so huge I keep questioning why I didnt see this sooner? I know I cant bring him back and I know he is no longer hurting but I miss him with my entire being. This is not my first loss of a boxer my 1st boxer lived 10 years and had to be put down 4 years ago, he suffered from cancer. Two years ago, my other boxer died from cardiomyopathy. That is how Mayjhor came into my life. I refused to be without 2 boxers at all times (they are so silly together) but I am again left with just my Breezey now. I love him but Im so numb from my Mayjhor's passing and not to mention Breezey was diagnosed with a low grade heart mumor. I keep thinking why am I a gluton to this breed? However, I love them with all my heart. Please any encouraging words are appreciated in this very dark time. Thank you.

·
Registered
3,856 Posts
Welcome to the forum and so sorry your loss is what brought you here. I am so sorry. Yes our breed has many health issues. Our boy is 2 1/2 years now. I never knew of all the health issues. My daughter bought him so we didn't know about all the health testing that should have been done prior to breeding. I think we got lucky though, his breeder was an ex showing of her dogs. I feel she was honest. I guess time will tell. We do worry but I guess even the best bred can end up with problems.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3