Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings.  I'm new to the boxer world.  I've owned Pitbulls for most of my life and think most of them are great dogs, however, a few weeks ago, my latest Pitbull of three years attacked me, leaving me with pretty significant injuries.  I had him destroyed the next day, but wanted another dog.  I have kids, aged seven and nine, and wanted a dog that would be a good pal to my family and also protect us and our home.
    I now have an 8wk old male boxer, and a 7wk male mini-Dachsund.

·
Registered
3,728 Posts
Welcome to the forum, sorry about your injuries - scary stuff! Your kids will love and be loved by your boxer baby!! Boxers and kids were made for each other :D

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
OMGosh!! i am sorry to hear about your injuries, but glad to know you are ok. such a shame about your pitbull as well, so very sorry that happened. I do want to say congrats though on the newest addition. They are the best dogs, and i couldnt never be with out a boxer in my home :)

·
Registered
2,134 Posts
Hi and welcome to the forum from Salt Lake City.  I'm so sorry to hear of your injuries and hope that you are going to be alright.  We look forward to hearing about your new boxer and doxie babies, and seeing lots of pictures of them.

·
Registered
2,937 Posts
Hello and Welcome to the forum!! I'm so sorry to hear about what happened to you. You and your family will love your little boxer baby... along with the other puppy... they are just way to cute!! We LOVE PICS so don't be a stranger!!

·
Registered
5,692 Posts
wow thats tough..im sorry to hear that..hard thing to swallow..but im glad you are ok..and so are the kids...

welcome to the forum im sure youll luv it here

·
Registered
1,349 Posts