Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok I guess maybe this was a bad idea but today my dog took an antibiotic,took his first spoon of yogurt and his first spoon of pumpkin.Wow does he have the squirts.The yogurt is plain yogurt which I gave 1 teaspoon.The pumpkin is 100% and I also gave him 1 teaspoon of this.The antibiotic was a left over from an ear infection.Will the yogurt give the runs?Was it a combination of the 3?Its bad enough that you can hear it come out.Tomorrow I am not going to give him anything but his food and see if it goes away.

·
Registered
663 Posts
I am not sure what caused the runs, but yo should always introduce one new food at a time.  Also, it is not a good idea to "save" antibiotics that are left over and reuse them.  Antibiotics should be taken until finished and then if there is any left thrown away.  Infections can be come resistant to antibiotics if not used properly.  (Sorry, I'm a nurse and I can't help it)

·
Registered
2,134 Posts