Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
378 Posts
OMG so CUTE!! i`m in love.lol.Hello & welcome.Im not good at names but Darla comes to mind when I look at her pic

·
Registered
18,306 Posts
Oh what a sweet sweet face....She is adorable...Yes 5 weeks is awfully young and no they aren't weaned that early..6 weeks is generally when you start that. That's why most breeders don't sell their pups til 8-10 wks...I assume your vet checked her out real well? Hopefully he set you up with a shot schedule..

Your pro-active approach is the best thing you can do right now. And smart of you to think of that  :) As she is soo young, just give everything time, housebreaking, etc..It will come to her...

We had planned on naming our next female Delilah, to go with Samson, but Angel was used to her name...so you can use that if you like... :)

Welcome to the forum and keep us posted on your little ones progress

·
Registered
7,757 Posts
Welcome to the forums. That itty bitty girl you have there is the cutest!!  :yes:  I love her white ear!  Whatever you name her, she is the cutest little bug.... :D

·
Registered
18,306 Posts
I'm with Heather, I think Ginger kinda suits her..Lol, what about Mary Anne? Just joking.....Now about Diesel,,,hmm nope, I don't see her with that name...

·
Registered
316 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Ginsy seems to be the one the DC are favoring so far.

It is beyond critical that I break her of biting and jumping as soon as she is able to learn.

·
Registered
616 Posts
Practice, practice, and more practice.  Maybe you could entice her with small bits of a soft treat as you are walking.  I used to go to the end of the leash and bribe them to come to me and then walk again to the end of the leash and repeat.  When they are that young, you don't want to walk them too far anyway.