Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts
G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am just learning about my boxer and she is wonderful but she has come into her first heat and has had her first bleed.....AND SHE STINKS!!! really bad is this normal? she is creat trained so the only place coverd in blood is her bed but it stink so bad I am really worried about her I have talk to a vet but all they said was dogs do stink when menstrating and because i am pregnant it is just worse for me.... but i don't think so....if you have any info i could use i would be greatful forever!!!.....and another problem i have is she wont gain any weight she is not skinny skinny but i don't think she is up to par.... i have heard of silk balls but they don't seam to be working for her.....please please help!!!

·
Registered
905 Posts
Re: I am really needing help with my new boxer please help m

I had my bitch spayed before her first estrus, so I can't really comment, but I would imagine that if the vet says it's normal, then you probably don't have much cause to worry.

·
Registered
2,679 Posts

Dont have any advice on heat cycles...

Are you planning to breed her?

G

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #4