Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3,939 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay so they are not Boxer Babies.... Fiona is fixed :)

But, some of you may remember that we got my daughter a hamster for Christmas.  Well, I come home tonight and hear my daughter "freaking out" in her bedroom.....I go in there and she is saying something is in her hamsters cage.  I am thinking a bug or a roach or something got in there....who knows.......BUT....to my suprise....I have 3 baby hamsters about a half inch long each......

Well now what, I am no hamster expert at all  I am going to call the store tomorrow and see if they will take them back when they are old enough.  I hear they sometimes eat their babies and I hope that is not the case because my daughter will freak!!!!!

I am going to try and get a picture of them.....:)

·
Registered
2,679 Posts
When i was a kid, my friends hamster ate 3 of her babies... it was nasty...  tell her to keep an eye on the mother....

·
Registered
2,327 Posts
this happened to me as a kid. ewwww they look all pink when theyre born right? well sometimes they do eat the babies but i hope not because it will upset your daughter for sure. All my parents did was make sure she had plenty of that sawdust stuff and feed her as regular. she dug a nest for the babies in the sawdust and laid on top of them till they were big enough to come out on their own. youre lucky there is only three. we had 11 i think.

·
Registered
3,939 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Donya\";p=\"65266 said:
we had 11 i think.

8O Goodness 11....I would be upset ......well they are fur now so they are probably a day or two old and she has dug a nest and covered them.  I dont know how my daughter even saw anything, but she saw the bedding moving around and was sure something was in there....

·
Registered
3 Posts