Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Wanted to post this in the Rainbow Bridge section but had to post here first. So here goes. When I was 18 I convinced my mom to let me get a dog (since I still lived in her house). We already had one dog (bassethound). But I wanted a boxer.. we had a boxer earlier in my child hood that I loved dearly that left home and never returned.

I picked out Tyson, my buddy, a few months before I graduated high school. We spent a lot of time together, he was my best friend for sure. He also was very close to my mom, as she is a sucker for those puppy eyes. After a year or so I decided to move a few hours away and was not able to take Tyson with me, at least not for a while until I got my house stuff figured out etc etc. He stayed with mom for that time and I ended up moving back. I will never forget the look on his face when I came back home, and man did we sleep that entire next day in bed together. He loved to cuddle.

My mom and I moved together after she and my dad separated. We made the big move from Kansas City MO to a very small town where we were from. Tyson adapted to the change well and went from a City dog to a country dog. There were a few times he ran away from the house and did not come back for a few days, was very scary. He came home shot once (shotgun), cut, bit, all kinds of stuff. He was a tough country dog that earned his right to live there.