Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone, recently we became parents of 2 white boxer girls, one who is deaf. We were just going to get her but noticed she was a bit lonely so we took on one of her sisters who hears and sees just fine. Their names are Ivory and Pearl.

I am new to the boxer breed, I have had American Pitbull Terriers all my life but recently decided to go with boxers after my passed away. My husband likes the boxer breed so I read up on them and they seem to be a good family choice, since now we have a 4 month old baby and another on the way.

Anywho, I am here to learn more than I researched before adopting them, I know you can't get better advice than from people who have been there and done that. They are 3 months old, I have started taking them out on a leash together, they drive me nuts because they want to play all the way and get all tangled and Ivory who is deaf wants to chase after cars.  have started teaching them to sit and they seem to be doing well for being so hyper and young.

Ivory is on the left and Pearl is on the right

·
Registered
2,349 Posts
They are adorable! I think you made a very wise decision to take them both.

·
Registered
7,757 Posts
Welcome to the forums. Your girls are beautiful!

·
Registered
18,306 Posts
Welcome to you all...Those are 2 sweeties for sure and quite a handful...I salute you for dealing with 2 pups at the same time... :)

Nano has given you some excellent advice and I would definitely talk to our other newbie who just brought home a 7 wk old deaf pup...I think it would help you both....PLease, feel free to ask as many questions as you need and enjoy those precious darlings, they will steal your heart....

·
Registered
2,679 Posts
oh my god... those two faces are precious!...

·
Registered
616 Posts