Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
610 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey,

Just wanted to say hello to the boxer forum.  I'm a newbie doing research on the boxer breed and I'm very heavily considering getting a boxer puppy shortly.  Thanks for all your info that you've created on this forum.

Garrick

·
Registered
4,694 Posts
WELCOME you definetly wont regret getting a boxer!!! :wink:  Any questions you have just ask away!!

·
Registered
610 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah, I know I won't regret it.  I'm trying to do as much research as possible and I'm searching for a reputable breeder here in southern california.  Having a tough time locating one that has a planned litter though.  

Here's a question for you boxer owners... any noticeable difference in temperment or personality between males and females?  Pros and cons for each?

·
Registered
6,026 Posts
Howdy from Texas and welcome! :D

I've never had a girl dog, so I can't help you there.  Henry is our first boxer and he is faboo!  We got him from an animal shelter when he was 12 or 14 weeks old (don't remember).  Maybe you could look into shelters or a boxer rescue.

Either way, good luck with your new pup, and we'll help as much as we can! :D

Z

·
Registered
11,429 Posts
Welcome from Kiah and I.  I have heard that females are more dominant in the breed but I think it actually depends on the dog.  I believe that California has several rescues for Boxers so you might want to try that.  Kiah is a rescue and I plan to get a second boxer next spring from the rescue.

·
Registered
7,757 Posts
Hello and welcome to the forum! Kudos to you for first researching the breed before aquiring one. Too many people don't do that and that is one reason our rescues and shelters are just so full.