Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Re: Puppy foot fetish and other problems. . .

Ok, I never formally intro'd myself or my puppy.

·
Registered
4,661 Posts

Both questions are typical puppy. When we got savannah she wouldnt pee while on a leash. she was 2 and had never been on lead before or walked while going. it took me many a walks and lots of time  to get her to go. You have to be persistant with the training. whether it be house training or crate trianing. Luckily with Reese the minute she sees grass she is ready to go- no issues-she just doesn hold it all the time when inside (she is 6 months) the key is being consistant. For you both remember they are still young, they will start to get better as time goes by. Good luck and please keep us posted!!

·
Registered
1,349 Posts

First off hello and welcome. I am no expert at anything but can tell you what is working for us and our Vega.

Crate training takes a LOT of patience. At the begining we were putting Vega in her crate at our will and not hers. This was a mistake. This made her crate a scary place and not so comforting or enjoyable. Get a hot water bottle and a clock as suggested. While you are home, cut up tiny pieces of treats andhide them in his blanket and scatter them all around in the crate. Make sure you have good smelly treats like Dick Van Patten's Natural Balance

·
Registered
18,306 Posts