Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Every morning Blue follows the same exact routine.  He wakes up goes outside for potty break while my husband gets ready.  He then goes for a long walk around the neighborhood.  When he gets home he eats breakfast.  When he is finished with breakfast, its time to bite and attack me.  It never fails!  This morning was worse than others.  I am a teacher so I have to dress professional to go to work.  He has already ripped 3 pairs of my dress pants and two dress shirts.  I have tried ignoring him, but nothing works.  It seems to get him more excited when I don't pay attention to him.  My husband and I were married about a month ago, and when it first began happening we figured it was because it was something new.  I didn't live with him before hand.  I don't know what to do anymore....  

My husband doesn't get involved because we were told when we were training Blue that he needed to learn to listen to both of us.  So he was never to interject when something like this is happening because it will teach Blue that I am not his master.  I am to the point where I feel like we should put him in the cage in the morning while getting ready.  I can't afford to buy new pants for work every week.  This is the only time he does this!  It's not like he does it in the evening when I get home or on the weekends when I'm not going to work.  It literally only happens Monday thru Friday.  If anyone has any suggestions I would really love to hear some because I'm at my whits end!

·
Registered
2,597 Posts
Who walks him?  How is he on the walk?  

Also, I'm confused...who lived with who before you were married?  It was just you and Blue?

·
Registered
140 Posts
Discussion Starter #3