Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,363 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Anybody here a police officer or maybe there spouse?  I'm seriously considering a career change and this is something that I've always been interested in.  I would like to take it a step further and get my bachelor's and become an investigator.

·
Registered
2,679 Posts
uridiscence\";p=\"16167 said:
NYPD? That's big time! I'm glad he likes it!
Yeah... we were a little nervous... hes done everything in his power to not hold down a real job forever... but  he met some guys from our neighborhood and hes really enjoying it!

·
Registered
186 Posts
i am a retired police officer. what exactly do you want to know? i will tell you to go ahead and get your bachelors degree. although in most depts with or without one you still have to work your way up to investigations. But with a degree you get paid more. the reason i say retired is because i was a police officer until i got married and moved to another state, and with a son, i decided it isnt the best carrer choice for me with small children, plus the demanding hours my husband works. so what do you want to know?

·
Registered
1,363 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
I'm basically wanting to know what kind of qualifications I will need to get on to begin with.  I don't know all of the physical requirements but since I train MMA I know that running, etc... will not be an issue.  Definitely don't want to move to far because the wife is happy where she's working and she makes alot more money than I do.  So I don't know if this complicates things but if there are any websites pertaining to Tennessee that would be a big bonus.  I've done some minor researching but haven't found what I'm looking for.

·
Registered
186 Posts