Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
MY NEW PUPPY CHAMP IS 10 WEEKS OLD AND WEIGHS 12 POUNDS IS THIS ABOUT AVERAGE OR WHAT
WE FEED HIM NUTRO LARGE BREED FOR PUPPIES

·
Registered
2,679 Posts
i would say that is a great weight to be at 10 weeks

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
THANK YOU

DO YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE NUTRO DOG FOOD, I AM NEW TO ALL THIS AND BASICALLY RELYING OPINIONS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM EXPERIENCED OTHERS

·
Registered
2,679 Posts
CHAMP\";p=\"5830 said:
THANK YOU

DO YOU KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT THE NUTRO DOG FOOD, I AM NEW TO ALL THIS AND BASICALLY RELYING OPINIONS AND SUGGESTIONS FROM EXPERIENCED OTHERS
Jessie was 11 lbs at 12 weeks...  

I just switched to Nutro actually.  I was feeding Jessie Canidae, which is an excellent food, but i wanted to switch it up (which is a good idea to do every once and while)....

If you're looking for experienced opinions then you came to the right place...

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
I havent tried the nutro food, but i know other here have. The one point of advice that i want to give you is that boxers are not large breed dogs, so you dont have to feed a large breed food. Also you dont have to feed puppy food. Most puppy foods have too much protien, which could cause some issue in the long run due to how fast a boxer grows. Maybe you could try switching your pup to an all life stages food, which is helpful in the fact that you dont have to change foods later on, you will just have to change the amount you give. Now i am not an expert on this, i am going off of things i have learned in the past, so if anyone disagrees please feel free to let me know! Hope this helps some! :) Welcome to the forums

·
Registered
2,679 Posts
Chloesmom\";p=\"5838 said: