Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So today wasnt a good day. I was in the backyard planting some herbs and peppers and had the pack with me. they were all running around and coming to inspect my progress. While out there my daughter ciara came out to take her little pink motor-scooter out to play. She hadnt even made it over to me when for some reason Reese tackled her. I didnt think much of it at first cause Reese gets overly excited from time to time, but then she kept my daughter pinned on the ground. Ciara wasnt happy at all and was trying to push Reese off and she snapped at her!!

·
Registered
18,306 Posts
Re: Reese.....Aggressive???

Strange behavior especially out of the blue Andrea....How old is Reese now? I am no expert, but maybe start with medical, seeems to me one thing to check is thyroid balances, I know Hypothyroidism runs in Boxers, so it's a possibility...Hoping some one can offer some insight on this, a little bit scary actually...Is Ciara allright?

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #3

Ciara is fine, but she wont go near Reese right now. she is fine with Samson, Savvy and Marxx... Reese is about 1..5 now. Could thyroid cause this weird behavior? I hadnt heard of that before

·
Registered
11,429 Posts

I was thinking medical too as I was reading, hope Ciara wasn't frightened too badly.  Let us know how it goes when you bf gets home.

·
Registered
7,757 Posts

Yeah that does sound really strange Andrea. I hope Ciara is alright and the incident didn't traumatize her too bad. I am with Willow on this one. Perhaps Reese is not feeling well. It just sounds really strange for her to do this to your daughter, and then you also. I would have a thyroid test run as well. Let us know how she is doing once you get her off the lead.

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #7