Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11,429 Posts
I am not an expert but I would check with the obedience classes in the area and see if you can get her in one that has some small dogs in it.  IMO obedience classes also give dogs a lot more confidence in themselves.

G

·
0 Posts
I totally hear you on this one.  My father-in-law and his wife have 2 chihuahuas, one is sweet the other is a spaz.  you can't even touch him without him growling at you.  when you leave he attacks your feet and the door.  so annoying.

i don't think people are aware how much effort goes into training a little dog.  i think sometimes its harder with aggression issues because they have "little dog syndrom"    :)

·
Registered
7,902 Posts
[quote="bingasmom\";p=\"128050":2eroi8re]I totally hear you on this one.

·
Registered
80 Posts
yea just happened to me yesterday. I was walking Tito yesterday and a lady with her cocker spaniel are walking towards me. She asks if Tito is friendly (of course what boxer isn't). Tito and the Cocker approach each other and Tito gives out his paw to play and the thing just lunged at him. The lady was like Cookie NO, stop Cookie, pulls him back and gave him a little smack, then she's like oh I've never seen him do this, he never like this blah blah blah. And she's asking me if Tito was friendly...

·
Registered
7,902 Posts
jay23\";p=\"128072 said:
yea just happened to me yesterday. I was walking Tito yesterday and a lady with her cocker spaniel are walking towards me. She asks if Tito is friendly (of course what boxer isn't). Tito and the Cocker approach each other and Tito gives out his paw to play and the thing just lunged at him. The lady was like Cookie NO, stop Cookie, pulls him back and gave him a little smack, then she's like oh I've never seen him do this, he never like this blah blah blah. And she's asking me if Tito was friendly...