Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Duke has been great since he’s been back from training as far as obedience. However He’s still having major separation issues. He does go in his crate when I leave. He’s had prior issues with breaking out of his crate. That has since been fixed with a new crate. I am a nurse, so I do work 12 hour shifts. He is in his crate extended periods of time. I understand that and I know that can be stressful. HOWEVER, the issue does not just occur when I leave for work, it is anytime I leave, whether it be one hour or 12. He pees, vomits, sheds, drools etc etc. he is about 10mos now. If he doesn’t vomit while he’s in his kennel, he vomits upon exiting. Honestly, at this point I am tired of cleaning his kennel daily. I need a fix for this. Really don’t want to place him on meds, just bc he is already usually a very calm dog. I am worried about how it will affect his personality. He can already be borderline too calm. If that makes any sense. Thanks for the tips in advanced. Oh...and he is exercised properly before going in his kennel.... He is exercised until he comes in and just lays on the floor. I know that’s usually the first recommendation

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
He is a rescue also for the record. I got him when he was 6 mos. stray prior to that

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
3,854 Posts