Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
2,937 Posts
LOL OMG LIZ!! YOU FREAKIN' ROCK!! I don't mean to laugh but that's ONE WAY TOO PUT IT TO 'EM!!! WOW!! You and Lilly looked great! She should be on TV MORE OFTEN!! LOL

Seriously though... I'm sorry you had to go through all that and are still going through it... keep us posted!!

YAY!!! LILLY!!!  :clap:  :clap:  :dance:  :dance:  :dance:  :dance:

·
Registered
977 Posts
You were great- very eloquent!!! Well done for seeing this through - you have the willpower of a warrior!! =D>  And you all looked really pretty! Mom, kids & Lilly!

·
Registered
893 Posts
My first celebrity boxer. Can I have Lilly's autograph ? Seriously, what happened to you was uncalled for and opened the hospital up to a very serious liability case. They are lucky the asthma didn't worsen while you were made to sit outside. I have been a trauma nurse for 30 years and I have never remembered turning away a service dog. We actually had some training on how to handle the patient with the dog present. As long as you had the proper credentials with you Lilly's vest shouldn't have been a factor in an emergent situation. Who has time to worry about putting a vest on a dog during an asthma attack ? I have had patients come into the ER without shoes, money, and once pants, because the attack was so severe there wasn't time to think. The first piority was to get to the Er. I am happy you didn't let this drop and you made your story known. It was done beautifully. Are those your children? they are adorable. You must be proud of your wonderful family. I hope you are feeling better. People with disabilities, need to speak out for their rights, and you did a great job. Kudo's to you and Lilly.

·
Registered
4,661 Posts