Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone I am new to the boxer forum.  I just got a boxer pup a month ago and is a beautiful boy, I named him Apollo.  He is 2 months old.  But I am having a hard time training him to go to the door  and go to the bathroom outside.  I do have another dog she is a lab/boxer mix (Koda) 10 months old and she was so easy to potty train. Apollo pees and poops everywhere, even if he has just been outside.  I watch his water intake, especially at night.  But, I don't know what else to do.  I also would like to crate train him but he absolutely hates the crate.  It is big enough for him, he has a little blanket and toys inside, I give him treats when he go inside the crate, but he doesn't eat them.  He has gotten out of the crate but moving it, I had to start putting something heavy on top of the crate so he couldn't get out.  I guess I just need some hints on how to train him to be a good boy.  Does anyone know what I should do about these problems??

Bobbi :?

Ps: I am not sure how to use the forum yet so if I mess something up just let me know.  Pictures are coming soon of Mr. Apollo Cash once I figure out how to put them on here.   :lol:

·
Registered
302 Posts
Welcome to the forum...

How long has your puppy been in training?  Two-months old is really when he should first be in your home (at 8-weeks), so you shouldn't expect him to be fully potty-trained and crate-trained overnight... Just give your puppy time... these things don't occur overnight.