Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi!

First of all, this is my third discussion here, so like you can see I am a beginner and I love this site and all the things I can learn in here, this time, I have an urgent question.

Athena is 8 months old, the thing with her is that she is too friendly, like too, too friendly, if we are in the park, and she see another dog, she jumps, and if she is free, she runs, and wants to play so badly with the other dog that sometimes is dangerous for her, cause not all the dogs are friendly, and second, she does the same with people, she jumps, she licks the face or whatver she can of the other person, so sometimes is unconfortable for the other person, and for the other dog.

I know, that is good that she is not agressive, and that she likes to play, but, I think that she needs to learn that not all the dogs want to play and not all the people likes to be lick by a friendly dog.

So how can I teach her to behave better in this case?

·
Registered
3,876 Posts