Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
After much much research and tons of reading, I have decided to switch our currently raw fed nine month old boxer pup to Victor Hero Canine. However, I can't figure out how much to feed her, the info on their website is basically to just let them self feed, but there is no way i'm comfortable with that and plus, my older dog would get so fat :) I currently feed her three times a day. To transition i'm going to feed raw in the morning and dry at night for a week or so. for her weight according to the bag/website i should feed her just over two cups per day, but since she is still a puppy i feel like she probably needs more than that....has anyone else had experience feeding Victor to a puppy?

·
Registered
3,812 Posts
I have been feeding Victor since my boxer was 5 months old. We like them a lot. One of my other dogs recently has been having some joint issues so we switched formulas, we are now using Victor Performance Formula Dry Dog Food, because of the added glucosamine. I have always fed about 1 1/2 cups 2x a day. He has maintained his weight . I will eventually switch my new puppy over to Victor also, he is on Fromm gold puppy, I'll see how it goes as he is doing great on it .

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #5