Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,971 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
isn't it great to come home to your fur baby.  I had the worst day today.  I'm a pharmacy tech and was on the phone almost all afternoon getting the run around from ins. companies.  My neck is sore from holding the phone and I never got any answers that I needed.  So, anyways, I get home and walk in and there is my Rocky.  He's all happy that momma is home and I just sigh because once I see his face my bad day disappears!  Gotta love fur babies!

·
Banned
2,318 Posts
i agree, i am having a bad day too, the serpintine (sp?) belt snapped on my jeep and i was on lake shore drive doing 50 miles an hour and i could not move my steering wheel! i had no power steering!then my temp gauge said my car was overheating and my brakes were not working. my gauges lit up like a Christmas tree!
but of course sumya made it all better with her "hugs" and kisses! (sorry if i hijacked your thread... :oops: )

·
Registered
7,757 Posts
I agree too! I think it's always great coming home to the nubbie wagging, kidney beaning, and kisses. It doesn't even matter if I'm gone for 2 minutes or 2 hours, the greeting is always the same. Gotta love 'em!  :D

·
Registered
2,592 Posts
I love coming home to my baby after a hard day...always a great pick-me up.

PS...I'm a pharmacy tech as well...and when I used to work retail (work in a hospital now) I had some rough days so I know what you are talking about!

·
Registered
4,661 Posts
I hear ya!! this week so far has been heck at work and every night when i finally get home i have my pack there. Savvy and Reese typically look at me and trot off but Samson just loves all over me. I will go in and lay in bed at about 9ish and turn tv on and he comes and curls up with me and i wrap my arm around him and things just seem to be ok. He is a complete mommas boy :D

·
Registered
913 Posts