Boxer Breed Dog Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok.... I've never done this before and I have no idea the outcome, but what the heck....

I bought Lulu a Snake in the Grass by Fat Cat, Inc.

·
Registered
1,313 Posts
Wow, two hours, that would be a record at our house - any kind of plush toy at our house lasts probably a maximum of 30 minutes and I have paid as much as $20 for a plush toy!

·
Registered
880 Posts
Toys never last long with us either.  Most the plush ones are decapitated and then they have to be thrown away before Jetta pulls out all their innards (stuffing).  

·
Registered
422 Posts
I have wrote a few letters to companies regarding their products and have gotten great results.  In my opinion you should write the letter from you not from Lulu.  The company will probably take it more seriously.  Good luck...it's worth a try!

·
Registered
933 Posts
Yeah, for Valentine's Day I bought mine, what I thought were sturdy stuffed toys.  Niko's was torn apart in less than 30 minutes and Mo's was gone in about an hour.  I'm not buying anymore stuffed toys.  Niko even tears up some of the rubbery plastic ones.  I need to find something extremely tough for mine.

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Lulu seems to have this "THING" for stuffing.   Whether it's pillow stuffing, dog bed stuffing, toy stuffing..... you name it, if it has stuffing, she just has to destroy it and pull the stuffing out.   What is it with stuffing???   My schnauzers look at her like she's lost her mind.   They could care less what a toy is made of.

·
Registered
362 Posts